My potatoes have a chance!

21Jun11

Could my Julia Child number become finite? I have a recipe in an online contest, with voting until Sunday June 26:

http://www.chow.com/food-news/84327/vote-now-for-the-chow-recipe-challenge-best-picnic-side/

I previously saw some contest on their website about muffins, and I was glad to enter this one since it gave me an excuse to test-drive the recipe at a BBQ last week. In particular if you have not tried tarragon very much, this is a nice salad to see how it behaves.

If you’re reading this by Sunday June 26 you can vote for the recipe via the link above.

 



2 Responses to “My potatoes have a chance!”

  1. Cool, the meaty bacon totally convinced me!

  2. The salad is good enough to convert vegetarians?! Therefore in my next potato salad recipe I will instead use optional potatoes and a mandatory 1.5 lbs of bacon.


Leave a Reply

