10 Euros of Guilty Pleasure

09Sep09

I am now in Copenhagen where I gave a talk at the European Symposium on Algorithms. This conference has been excellent and I got to see a laser show last night at Tivoli, a very old amusement park. On the way here I had a very long stopover in Brussels, where as it turns out, I was able to attend the last day of the Belgian Beer Fest! Photos below feature:

  • Two of the three beers I got: Waterloo Dark (not the one made in Waterloo, ON) and Cuvée des Trolls
  • Fries with Bearnaise and Andalouse sauces (both extremely tasty)
  • A church – the fry shop is at the bottom right
Cuvée des Trolls
One Response to “10 Euros of Guilty Pleasure”

  1. 1 bradpritchard

    That troll beer looks like something I might fancy. Nice pic too.


Leave a Reply

