Summer Conferences

03Feb09

Ontario Combinatorics Workshop

  1. I am helping to organize the 2009 Ontario Combinatorics Workshop, which will be held at UW in early May. I haven’t been to any previous instances of this conference but the list of invited speakers is pretty sweet and I hear tell that conference registrants will get some extremely awesome mugs. If you combine, count, or optimize discrete things, submit an abstract and come!
  2. I recently found out that I am one of the lucky presenters at Canadam 2009, where I will present a some approximation algorithm work following up on work from last year
  3. Based on a guess of what papers I will try to write later this term, I’m hoping to also go to ISMP in Chicago and APPROX in Berkeley. No travel to Europe this summer but since Berkeley is apparently pretty awesome, both in terms of scholarship and frisbee, I’m pretty stoked.
No Responses Yet to “Summer Conferences”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

