Iceland Antics

09Jul08

Today is halfway through my visit to Iceland to the ICALP 2008 conference in theoretical computer science. I didn’t bring my camera cable and as such I won’t have pictures to show until I get back home, but here are a couple of interesting things so far:

  • got to eat mink whale meat at the “Sea Baron” restaurant – they also had really good lobster soup
  • listened to some heavy metal band playing at a Reykjavik bar called “Dillon
  • bought some dried sea vegetables (Dulse) for later consumption
  • ate a whole lot of skyr


One Response to “Iceland Antics”

  1. 1 kats

    What are the odds that two people I know are both in Iceland right now? Apparently pretty good.


Leave a Reply

