Math and Food Blogs

29Sep08

This morning I happened to sleep through a class that I am sitting in on, Combinatorics of finite sets by Penny Haxell, despite setting my alarm plenty early, because I forgot to actually turn the alarm on. When looking for information on what I missed, somehow googling for “frankl-wilson wikipedia” led me to a recent and pretty awesome-looking blog by Gil Kalai which has a pretty handy bunch of factoids. In particular it has a bit of stuff on “VC Dimension” which intrigues me due to having a mysterious name and lots of applications that I have read about in papers.

In the other realm of my information addiction, the Hot Sauce Blog reports on a sad story of a guy who seems to have actually died from eating food that was just way too damn hot.



No Responses Yet to “Math and Food Blogs”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

